Flu Daze

Last week, I had a bit of a sore throat. Yesterday, I came down with the flu. I sit at a desk all day, and work was a chore. I kept waiting for 11pm to come so I could go home and kill someone get some rest.

Obviously, this will affect training. I don’t feel well enough to move around the house, much less go run a mile or more. On the positive side, my caloric intake for the last couple of days has been a net loss, and with all the putrid barfing unfortunate sickness, that trend will probably continue throughout today.

20120701-125523.jpg
The vitamins that will help get me through this crisis.

I am trying my best to stay hydrated, if for no other reason than make sure I have something on my stomach. Dry heaving is the suck. I may venture into the world of actually eating something shortly. At some point today, I would like to make a training program for myself so I’ll be busting ass every day. The April 2013 Tough Mudder is closer than it seems on the calendar, and I have a lot of work to do to get ready for it.

Feel good, Mudder Lovers.

Leave a Reply

