They Look Like Comfortable Shoes

Today was a victory. I feel this way, even though I had to work on my off day.

Last night, I had trouble sleeping. So I wrote a letter to my love while Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead was playing in the background. I’ve seen it before, and wanted to watch something to give me a kick in the ass. Mission accomplished.

I woke up this morning and had a green juice–meant to have some coffee too, but was running late so I just had a few sips. On my lunch break at work, I went to try on some cross trainers. I ended up having a carrot/orange juice blend and another sip or few of coffee due to time constraints. After leaving work, I went to buy the shoes and grabbed a five fruit frenzy from Jamba Juice. Tasty stuff.

I drank my smoothie on the patio at Pazzo’s (a pizza pub) without sipping a beer or taking a bite of anyone’s food. After sitting with my friends for a few minutes, I had the strangest itch–

I wanted to run.

I rushed home, changed into my workout gear and new shoes, and took off. Sure, I wasn’t the fastest, but I worked my ass off. Hills, grass, gravel, concrete, I tried it all. Nobody pushing me, nobody coaching me,just me. Little Voice wanted to go home. And he got his wish…after an hour of the hardest work I’ve done so far.

Surprisingly, I felt great when I got home, despite running without having really eaten all day. I did put some food in my belly, as well as some green goodness and a few sips of chia gel. I feel great at the moment, and I’m sure that I’ll sleep like a baby tonight.

This healthy shit isn’t so bad.

One response to “They Look Like Comfortable Shoes

  1. Running watches that include a heart rate monitor usually are ideal for runners who use running as a cardiovascular exercise routine. A good cardio workout requires one to sustain a specific heart rate throughout a selected period of time. The monitor is actually strapped to your chest and detects the pulses that the heart produces. The monitor then communicates the data to the watch which subsequently shows the heart rate. oakley oil rig sunglasses polished brown</a%3

Leave a Reply

